Wheels of Life

Today. Today I questioned my existence in so many MANY ways. I went through a whirlwind of emotions in a short amount of time. I felt humiliation, defensive, embarrassed, inadequate, not good enough (you get the idea) Identity seemed to be the theme throughout. I got upset so many times at myself at other people but mostly myself. I tend to always be so hard on myself because of many fears I carry daily (I am that bag lady) I’m unlearning these fears but it’s a day by day habit. Tonight after learning I got the art teaching position (see FB post) my entire body went numb and literally felt like I was going to pass out. I share all of this because I know I can’t be the only one who struggles daily with how they navigate throughout the world and maybe my story can inspire or maybe someone kind find peace in relation with me. I forced myself to go to Yoga tonight, even after feeling so mentally and physically exhausted. Each time you go to class your instructor asks you to set an intention for your practice. Tonight mine was ACKNOWLEDGING MY POWER. I thought of this every time I wanted to give up in a pose, or compare my practice with the person next to me and at the end of the class I cried (yet again today) because I felt powerful, a feeling I haven’t felt in a long time. I honored and acknowledged my power tonight and I hope to remember this as I step into my new journey of being a source of inspiration as an artist, a teacher, partner, mother, a friend, a humyn being, a yogi in training and student of life. I don’t need Jesus to take the wheel because I AM THE WHEEL. Peace.

The song that played at the end of Vinyasa tonight…

Leave a Reply

